Liverpool will begin the defence of their FA women’s Super League title with a home game against newcomers Manchester City, following the release of the 2014 fixtures.

The champions clinched their first league crown in a dramatic finale to the 2013 campaign, beating Bristol 2-0 in a winner-takes-all contest. And history could repeat itself with the pair clashing again on the last day of the new season.

Liverpool host City on Thursday April 17, with Chelsea’s trip to Bristol the other highlight of the opening week.

BT Sport, the WSL’s broadcast partner will be screening one of the fixtures live on April 17 on BT Sport 1, with coverage starting at 7.30pm. 

For the first time there will also be a second division, WSL 2, with an additional 10 teams competing in the League. All 18 WSL clubs will also take part in The FA WSL Continental Cup, which begins on April 30.

Liverpool boss Matt Beard said: “Hopefully we can hit the ground running, but with Manchester City coming into the league it will be a good test for us right from the off.

“Having BT Sport on board is fantastic for women’s football. I like what they have been doing across all sports and it’s great to be a part of that.

“I think this will be the most competitive WSL season to date so I think the viewers will see a lot of exciting games.

“I’m just hoping we can kick things off on a positive note.”

Fans will also be able to enjoy highlights on BT Sport’s WSL Review Show, along with simulcast coverage of live televised matches throughout the season for subscribers on BTSport.com and the BT Sport app.

FULL WSL FIXTURE LIST FOR 2014
*Please note – all fixtures are subject to change*

Wed 16 April
Birmingham City Ladies v Everton Ladies
Notts County Ladies v Arsenal Ladies

Thu 17 April
Bristol Academy Women v Chelsea Ladies
Liverpool Ladies v Manchester City Women

Sun 20 April
Chelsea Ladies v Liverpool Ladies
Everton Ladies v Notts County Ladies
Manchester City Women v Bristol Academy Women

Sun 18 May
Arsenal Ladies v Manchester City Women
Birmingham City Ladies v Chelsea Ladies
Everton Ladies v Bristol Academy Women
Notts County Ladies v Liverpool Ladies

Wed 21 May
Arsenal Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies
Manchester City Women v Everton Ladies

Sat 24 May
Liverpool Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies

Sun 25 May
Arsenal Ladies v Bristol Academy Women
Chelsea Ladies v Notts County Ladies

Sat 28 June
Liverpool Ladies v Arsenal Ladies

Sun 29 June
Birmingham City Ladies v Manchester City Women
Everton Ladies v Chelsea Ladies
Notts County Ladies v Bristol Academy Women (TBC)

Wed 16 July
Birmingham City Ladies v Bristol Academy Women
Chelsea Ladies v Arsenal Ladies
Liverpool Ladies v Everton Ladies

Thu 17 July
Manchester City Women v Notts County Ladies

Sat 19 July
Bristol Academy Women v Liverpool Ladies

Sun 20 July
Chelsea Ladies v Manchester City Women
Everton Ladies v Arsenal Ladies
Notts County Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies

Sun 27 July
Arsenal Ladies v Notts County Ladies
Chelsea Ladies v Bristol Academy Women
Everton Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies
Manchester City Women v Liverpool Ladies

Sat 9 August
Bristol Academy Women v Manchester City Women
Liverpool Ladies v Chelsea Ladies

Sun 10 August
Birmingham City Ladies v Arsenal Ladies
Notts County Ladies v Everton Ladies

Sat 23 August
Bristol Academy Women v Everton Ladies
Liverpool Ladies v Notts County Ladies

Sun 24 August
Chelsea Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies
Manchester City Women v Arsenal Ladies

Wed 3 September
Notts County Ladies v Manchester City Women

Thu 4 September
Arsenal Ladies v Chelsea Ladies
Bristol Academy Women v Birmingham City Ladies
Everton Ladies v Liverpool Ladies

Sat 20 September
Bristol Academy Women v Arsenal Ladies

Sun 21 September
Birmingham City Ladies v Liverpool Ladies
Everton Ladies v Manchester City Women
Notts County Ladies v Chelsea Ladies

Sat 4 October
Bristol Academy Women v Notts County Ladies

Sun 5 October
Arsenal Ladies v Liverpool Ladies
Chelsea Ladies v Everton Ladies
Manchester City Women v Birmingham City Ladies

Sun 12 October
Arsenal Ladies v Everton Ladies
Birmingham City Ladies v Notts County Ladies
Liverpool Ladies v Bristol Academy Women
Manchester City Women v Chelsea Ladies


FA WSL 2 FIXTURES - 2014

Mon 14 April
Oxford United Women v London Bees

Wed 16 April
Aston Villa Ladies v Doncaster Rovers Belles
Reading Women v Yeovil Town Ladies
Watford Ladies v Millwall Lionesses

Thu 17 April
Durham Women v Sunderland Ladies

Sat 19 April
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Oxford United Women

Sun 20 April
Durham Women v Millwall Lionesses
Sunderland Ladies v Reading Women
Watford Ladies v Aston Villa Ladies
Yeovil Town Ladies v London Bees

Sat 26 April
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Reading Women

Sun 27 April
Aston Villa Ladies v Sunderland Ladies
Durham Women v Watford Ladies
Millwall Lionesses v London Bees
Oxford United Women v Yeovil Town Ladies

Sat 17 May
Yeovil Town Ladies v Aston Villa Ladies

Sun 18 May
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Watford Ladies
Millwall Lionesses v Oxford United Women
Reading Women v Durham Women
Sunderland Ladies v London Bees

Sun 25 May
Aston Villa Ladies v Millwall Lionesses
London Bees v Durham Women
Oxford United Women v Reading Women
Watford Ladies v Sunderland Ladies
Yeovil Town Ladies v Doncaster Rovers Belles

Sat 28 June
Reading Women v Aston Villa Ladies
Sunderland Ladies v Yeovil Town Ladies
Millwall Lionesses v Doncaster Rovers Belles (TBC)

Sun 29 June
Durham Women v Oxford United Women
London Bees v Watford Ladies

Sat 26 July
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Sunderland Ladies
Reading Women v London Bees

Sun 27 July
Aston Villa Ladies v Durham Women
Oxford United Women v Watford Ladies
Yeovil Town Ladies v Millwall Lionesses

Sat 2 August
Yeovil Town Ladies v Watford Ladies

Sun 3 August
Durham Women v Doncaster Rovers Belles
London Bees v Aston Villa Ladies
Millwall Lionesses v Reading Women
Sunderland Ladies v Oxford United Women

Sat 9 August
Doncaster Rovers Belles v London Bees

Sun 10 August
Aston Villa Ladies v Oxford United Women
Sunderland Ladies v Millwall Lionesses
Watford Ladies v Reading Women
Yeovil Town Ladies v Durham Women

Sat 23 August
Reading Women v Sunderland Ladies

Sun 24 August
Aston Villa Ladies v Watford Ladies
London Bees v Yeovil Town Ladies
Millwall Lionesses v Durham Women
Oxford United Women v Doncaster Rovers Belles

Sat 30 August
Reading Women v Doncaster Rovers Belles
Sunderland Ladies v Aston Villa Ladies

Sun 31 August
London Bees v Millwall Lionesses
Watford Ladies v Durham Women
Yeovil Town Ladies v Oxford United Women

Thu 4 September
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Aston Villa Ladies
London Bees v Oxford United Women
Millwall Lionesses v Watford
Sunderland Ladies v Durham Women
Yeovil Town Ladies v Reading Women

Sun 7 September
Aston Villa Ladies v Yeovil Town Ladies
Durham Women v Reading Women
London Bees v Sunderland Ladies
Oxford United v Millwall Lionesses
Watford Ladies v Doncaster Rovers Belles

Sat 13 September
Reading Women v Oxford United Women

Sun 14 September
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Yeovil Town Ladies
Durham Women v London Bees
Millwall Lionesses v Aston Villa Ladies
Sunderland Ladies v Watford Ladies

Sat 20 September
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Millwall Lionesses

Sun 21 September
Aston Villa Ladies v Reading Women
Oxford United Women v Durham Women
Yeovil Town Ladies v Sunderland Ladies
Watford Ladies v London Bees

Sat 4 October
Sunderland Ladies v Doncaster Rovers Belles

Sun 5 October
Durham Women v Aston Villa Ladies
London Bees v Reading Women
Millwall Lionesses v Yeovil Town Ladies
Watford Ladies v Oxford United Women

Sat 11 October
Doncaster Rovers Belles v Durham Women
Reading Women v Millwall Lionesses

Sun 12 October
Aston Villa Ladies v London Bees
Oxford United Women v Sunderland Ladies
Watford Ladies v Yeovil Town Ladies

Sun 26 October
Durham Women v Yeovil Town Ladies
London Bees v Doncaster Rovers Belles
Millwall Lionesses v Sunderland Ladies
Oxford United Women v Aston Villa Ladies
Reading Women v Watford Ladies


FA WSL CONTINENTAL CUP FIXTURES – 2014

Group One
Thu 1 May Arsenal Ladies v Watford Ladies
Thu 1 May London Bees v Millwall Lionesses
Thu 1 May Reading Women v Chelsea Ladies

Sun 4 May Arsenal Ladies v London Bees
Sun 4 May Millwall Lionesses v Reading Women
Sun 4 May Watford Ladies v Chelsea Ladies

Wed 14 May Chelsea Ladies v Millwall Lionesses
Wed 14 May London Bees v Watford Ladies
Thurs 15 May Reading Women v Arsenal Ladies

Sun 6 July Arsenal Ladies v Chelsea Ladies
Sun 6 July London Bees v Reading Women
Sun 6 July Watford Ladies v Millwall Lionesses

Sat 12 July Reading Women v Watford Ladies
Sun 13 July Chelsea Ladies v London Bees
Sun 13 July Millwall Lionesses v Arsenal Ladies

Group Two
Wed 30 Apr Liverpool Ladies v Everton Ladies
Wed 30 Apr Sunderland Ladies v Durham Women
Thu 1 May Doncaster Rovers Belles v Manchester City Women

Sat 3 May Liverpool Ladies v Sunderland Ladies
Sun 4 May Durham Women v Doncaster Rovers Belles
Sun 4 May Manchester City Women v Everton Ladies

Wed 14 May Manchester City Women v Liverpool Ladies
Wed 14 May Everton Ladies v Durham Women
Thu 15 May Doncaster Rovers Belles v Sunderland Ladies

Sun 6 July Durham Women v Liverpool Ladies
Sun 6 July Everton Ladies v Doncaster Rovers Belles
Sun 6 July Manchester City Women v Sunderland Ladies

Sat 12 July Liverpool Ladies v Doncaster Rovers Belles
Sat 12 July Sunderland Ladies v Everton Ladies
Sun 13 July Durham Women v Manchester City Women

Group Three
Wed 30 Apr Notts County Ladies v Aston Villa Ladies
Thu 1 May Bristol Academy Women v Oxford United Women
Thu 1 May Yeovil Town Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies

Sun 4 May Birmingham City Ladies v Oxford United Women
Sun 4 May Notts County Ladies v Bristol Academy
Sun 4 May Yeovil Town Ladies v Aston Villa Ladies

Tue 13 May Aston Villa Ladies v Birmingham City Ladies
Thu 15 May Bristol Academy Women v Yeovil Town Ladies
Thu 15 May Oxford United Women v Notts County Ladies

Sat 5 July Bristol Academy Women v Aston Villa Ladies
Sun 6 July Birmingham City Ladies v Notts County Ladies
Sun 6 July Oxford United Women v Yeovil Town Ladies

Sat 12 July Yeovil Town Ladies v Notts County Ladies
Sun 13 July Aston Villa Ladies v Oxford United Ladies
Sun 13 July Birmingham City Ladies v Bristol Academy Women